Calendar

Tue 21 May 2019
All day

Pebble painting/decorating

Year 4 parents and carers are invited to join their children from 1:30
Tue 21 May 2019
All day

Potential new head teacher candidates will be visiting school

Wed 22 May 2019
All day

Our last school day of Summer 1

MUFTI for Summer Fete gift set donations and the rock painting takes place
Wed 22 May 2019
All day

Mufti in return for Fete donations.

see you group letters posted on noticeboards
Wed 22 May 2019
All day

3Brooks and 6McCormack Forest Schools

Please bring in old clothes to work in
Thu 23 May 2019
All day

School closed for European Elections

Fri 24 May 2019
All day

School closed for staff training

Sat 25 May 2019
25 May 2019 00:00 - 2 June 2019 00:00

Whitsun holidays

Mon 3 Jun 2019
All day

All bar Nursery children return to school

Mon 3 Jun 2019
All day

Y6 post SATs treat at The Sycamore Centre

Mon 3 Jun 2019
10:00 - 17:45

Nursery open day - please feel free to pop in and have a look anytime form 10:00

Tue 4 Jun 2019
All day

Nursery children return to school

New entrances will be in operation (please see Nursery team for details)
Tue 4 Jun 2019
All day

Year 6 start swimming sessions at The Wordsley School

They will then swim every Tuesday and Friday up to the end of term
Thu 6 Jun 2019
All day

Charlotte's Web theatre production for children

Thu 6 Jun 2019
All day

Nursery to reception transition

Please see the Early Years team for details
Fri 7 Jun 2019
09:00 - 10:00

Charlotte's Web theatre production for Year 6

Mon 10 Jun 2019
10 June 2019 00:00 - 14 June 2019 00:00

Y1 phonics screening (also for Y2 children who did not 'pass' in 2018)

Mon 10 Jun 2019
10 June 2019 00:00 - 14 June 2019 00:00

Year 6 careers week

Wed 26 Jun 2019
All day

MUFTI Day in return for jars for our Summer Fayre (June 29th)

All glass jars or bottles to be handed to the front office by adults please
Sat 29 Jun 2019
12:00 - 15:00

Summer Fayre

Mon 8 Jul 2019
8 July 2019 00:00 - 12 July 2019 00:00

Astley Burf residential

Places first offered to Y5 and then Y4
Mon 15 Jul 2019
All day

Whole school transition day where the children spend the day with their September teachers

Thu 18 Jul 2019
All day

Year 6 leavers party (6pm) and sleepover in school

Fri 19 Jul 2019
All day

Last day of the school year

Sat 20 Jul 2019
20 July 2019 00:00 - 2 September 2019 00:00

Summer holidays

Tue 3 Sep 2019
All day

Children return for the 2019-20 school year

Nursery and Reception children have a 'staggered start'
Fri 18 Oct 2019
All day

School Closed for Team Teach training

This is an approach to de-escalating behaviour problems before they get out of hand.
A School Life Website
School Life app download
School Life app download